Board of Management/Staff

The BOM has overall responsibility for the school, including finance, maintenance, staffing and the development of the school plan and policies.

The Board comprises of two direct nominees of the Patron, two elected parents (a mother and a father) the Principal and one other teacher on the staff elected by vote of the teaching staff and two extra members proposed by these nominees, The Patron appoints the Chairperson of the board. The term of office for the Board of Management is 4 years (December 2015 – December 2019).

The Board of Management of Bishop Murphy Memorial School is:

  • Fr. Brian Boyle: Patrons Nominee & Chairperson
  • Mr. Tom Murray – Patrons Nominee
  • Mr. James O Donoghue – Principal
  • Ms. Kate Ryan – Teachers Nominee
  • Mr. Chris Ablett – Parents Nominee
  • Mrs. Marie O’Brien – Parents Nominee
  • Mrs. Imelda D’arcy -Community Nominee
  • Mrs. Carmel Hurley: Community Nominee

Staff List

The following is a list of the Staff of Bishop Murphy Memorial School:

  • James O’ Donoghue – Principal and Special Education Teacher
  • Claire Dillon – Deputy Principal and Special Education Teacher
  • Clare Coughlan –  Special Duties Post and Special Education Teacher
  • Rachael Ahern/Will O’Sullivan -Special Duties Post and 4th/5th Class
  • Kate Ryan – ASD Class teacher
  • Sharon O’Driscoll- ASD Class teacher
  • Louise Brosnan – 3rd Class
  • Abby O’Connell – 5th/6th Class
  • Noelle Hogan – 2nd Class
  • Helen Forrester – SNA
  • Celia Morrison – SNA
  • Eileen Armstrong- SNA
  • Linda Gowen –  SNA
  • Sinéad Hegarty- SNA
  • Roisín Feeney -SNA
  • Gráinne Devine -SNA
  • Marcella Luddy -SNA
  • Orla Whealey -SNA
  • Margaret O’Hara – School Secretary
  • Ania Kurzak – School Cleaner

Designed By